top of page
Search

When Two Fields Collide

Updated: Dec 13, 2020


This past week I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot in terms of the professional connections I’ve built and the research I’ve completed. I was able to send LinkedIn invitations to many different marketing professionals, some of whom have accepted them! Reaching out to professionals on LinkedIn can definitely be challenging, especially because they are receiving an invitation from a young high school student with little experience in the field. But so many professionals are so willing to connect back and support students in their career exploration journey, and for that, I am so grateful. The next step is to reach out to these professionals asking for a potential research interview. I cannot wait to get these interviews going. It’s something that I’ve been looking forward to all summer. Another portion of my week was spent researching a topic that I’ve wanted to look into for quite some time now: the intersection of marketing and the healthcare industry. Reading the article I picked out gave me so much insight into just how connected these two fields of study are. I was able to read more about the strategic side of marketing and the different branding and advertising initiatives that health brands take to influence consumer behavior. It truly is such an interesting topic, and I hope to continue to explore it down the road. For now, I want to focus on diving deeper into the field of marketing itself, looking at the different areas within it.


(Image provided from Wix)


bottom of page