top of page
Search

Getting Connected with a Senior at UT!


This past week, I had the incredible opportunity to speak with Samantha Bryant, President of the Kendra Scott Women’s Entrepreneurial Leadership Institute’s Student Advisory Board. Samantha is also a current senior at the University of Texas at Austin and is a part of the Canfield Business Honors Program (CBHP), which I will also be a part of at UT. I learned so much speaking with Samantha as we talked about her background, what she's majoring in at UT, and what got her inspired to join CBHP. We discussed the overall environment at CBHP as well, and she even shared with me a little bit about her study abroad experience, which is something I definitely want to do during my time in college. After talking about CBHP, Samantha spoke about the Student Advisory Board’s main functions along with her current role as Student Advisory Board President. As an incoming freshman at UT, being a part of the Student Advisory Board is something I am definitely very interested in, so speaking with Samantha gave me great insight into what it’s all about. At the end of last week, I unfortunately got a little sick and was not able to work as much on my final product. I am on track, however, to finishing. It is due at the end of this week!


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page