top of page
Search

My First Week Back in School


This past week was my first week back in school! After about 27 weeks as a virtual student, I am now back to in-person classes. It was definitely a little difficult adjusting to being fully back in-person this week, but I know that being in school will be such a great way to end off my senior year. This past week in ISM, I began by working on creating my Final Presentation Night (FPN) invitation on Canva as we have gotten approved to have an in-person FPN this year! I am so thrilled to be able to invite friends, family, and my mentor as I cannot wait to show them all that I have been working on this year in ISM. With COVID, I was not able to experience FPN last year, so I am beyond excited that we are able to have it this year.


This week, I was also able to continue work on my final product as I completed section three of my research paper: Understanding the Generation Z Customer. I discussed differences in the kinds of products and services purchased by each generational cohort, the types of payment methods each cohort uses, and the daily shopping tactics each cohort utilizes. I also discussed and analyzed findings from the survey I conducted with 50 Gen Z students and finished off by making relevant recommendations about the topic.


Last Friday, Ms. Christine Osterhus, who I had chatted with last week, connected me with Ms. Lesley Robinson, Director of the Kendra Scott Women's Entrepreneurial Leadership Institute (WELI) at UT Austin. I will be reaching out to Ms. Robinson tomorrow to schedule a time to chat about WELI. I cannot wait to meet with Ms. Robinson as I am very interested in joining WELI when I get to UT!


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page