top of page
Search

Getting Connected with Kendra Scott’s WEL Institute


A couple of weeks ago, Ms. Christine Osterhus connected me with Ms. Lesley Robinson, Director of the Kendra Scott Women's Entrepreneurial Leadership Institute (WEL Institute) at the University of Texas at Austin. After reaching out to Ms. Robinson, we were able to schedule a virtual meeting this past Friday to chat, get to know one another, and talk all about the WEL Institute. Ever since my initial research interview with Ms. Mindy Perry, CMO at Kendra Scott, in which Ms. Perry introduced me to the WEL Institute, I have been interested in being a part of it, so when Ms. Robinson spoke with me about freshman recruitment for the WEl Institute's Student Advisory Board (SAB), I was beyond excited. During our chat, I was also able to introduce to Ms. Robinson what ISM is all about as well as what I am currently doing for my final product, which led to our discussion about Gen Z engagement at the WEL Institute & Kendra Scott. At the end of our meeting, Ms. Robinson was kind enough to help me get connected with two current UT business honors and SAB students. As an incoming freshman business honors student at UT interested in joining SAB, I am very excited to chat with these two students! This past week, I also was able to make an immense amount of progress on my final product, as over this long weekend, I was able to sit down and write the remaining sections of my research paper. I was also able to create my Final Presentation Night (FPN) classroom program today, which just made me even more excited for FPN this month.


(Image provided from Wix)


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page