top of page
Search

The Beginnings of a Wonderful Mentorship Experience


Prior to leaving for winter break back in December, Ms. Mindy Perry, who I had recently interviewed, was kind enough to recommend her colleague, Ms. Lacy Edmondson, to be my mentor in the second semester. Before the break, Ms. Lacy Edmondson and I set a date in January for us to chat and get to know one another, so over this past week, I spent some time preparing for our chat by jotting down key points about ISM and the mentorship that I wanted to discuss. During our meeting, I was able to gain insight into Ms. Edmondson’s professional background and current role as Senior Director of Experiential Marketing at Kendra Scott. We spoke about my journey in ISM I studying social entrepreneurship and ISM II studying marketing, and we talked about some things we hoped to discuss during mentor meetings, such as receiving guidance on my final product and focusing on learning about a few specific topics within marketing that most interest me. I am beyond excited to get starting with my mentorship and learn more about the field of marketing from Ms. Lacy Edmondson. I am so grateful for this wonderful opportunity and cannot wait to experience all of the amazing things that it holds!


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page