top of page
Search

Starting out the New Year!


Before we were off for winter break, I completed a few final ISM related things to close off the first semester of my ISM II journey. To conclude my original work, I wrote an original work assessment where I was able to really take time to reflect on the marketing campaign I had created. I wrote about key steps and higher level thinking skills that I utilized throughout my original work process, and writing this assessment was a great chance for me to talk about the purpose behind my original work and how I plan to implement my original work in the near future. I then conducted peer evaluations of fellow ISM students’ original works. It was so fun and exciting to see other ISM students' work as I was able to get an idea of what they have been working on this past semester. I learned a lot about the topics of political science and investing through these peer evaluations, and I was so impressed by their work. It has been a restful two weeks off for winter break, but I am excited to begin this final semester of my high school career. I especially cannot wait for all the amazing things that lie ahead for ISM in terms of my mentorship, final product, and everything in between.


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page