top of page
Search

Making Improvements to my Product Proposal


During my mentor meeting this past week with Mrs. Edmondson, we were able to go through my entire final product proposal and calendar while Mrs. Edmondson gave me some great feedback and suggestions. I talked through the overall purpose of my product as well as the overall goals I had for my product, and I explained to Mrs. Edmondson that ultimately, through creating my final product, I hoped to help Kendra Scott better reach and engage with Gen Z while also learning more about what it takes to brainstorm and come up with marketing ideas for an actual company. As I discussed the order in which I hoped to conduct research for my final product, Mrs. Edmondson suggested that I might start out with the competitive analysis portion of my research in order to look at what other brands are doing, in terms of their marketing, to better understand where the gaps are. I was able to take the feedback Mrs. Edmondson gave me to create a final draft of my product proposal and calendar. This week, I was also able to take a look at the recording of my original work speech and reflect on it, finding what I felt like I did well versus what I felt that I needed to improve upon. I will continue to make improvements on my slides presentation and overall presentation skills as I work to complete my Final Presentation Night speech for the end of the year.


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page