top of page
Search

Getting to Present My Original Work


I started out this past week rehearsing for my third ISM speech of the year: our original work and mentorship speech. The more speeches we do, the less and less nervous I get and the more and more confident and comfortable I become. I still remember how nervous I was for my very first introduction speech at the beginning of my junior year in ISM, and when I look back at that speech and reflect on where I am now, I feel so proud of all my learning and growth throughout this past year and a half. Once I finished presenting about my ISM research, original work, and mentorship experiences so far, I began conducting research for my final product. I read an article that discussed the Generational Cohort Theory and the overall characteristics, buying habits, and purchasing tendencies of the Gen Z customer in comparison to that of the Gen X and Y customer. Overall, this knowledge of the Gen Z customer will be so helpful in allowing me to gain a foundational understanding of the target audience that my final product is directed towards. I am excited to discuss my final product proposal and calendar with Mrs. Edmondson this week to get her feedback on it, so I can make improvements and continue work on my final product.


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page