top of page
Search

Back to In-Person Learning!


After about a year of staying home and doing online school due to COVID, I am finally back to in-person learning! I have been a virtual student for the past three-quarters of my senior year, but today was my first day back in face-to-face classes. It will definitely take a little bit of adjusting and settling in, but I am very excited to be back. Last week, my mentor, Mrs. Edmondson, set me up for a chat with two of her colleagues, Ms. Howard, who is the Social Media Manager at Kendra Scott, and Ms. Osterhus, who heads Kendra Scott’s Campus Ambassador Program and other collegiate initiatives. I had a great conversation with both of them as I got to learn more about influencer marketing, the GEMS program, and both of their roles at Kendra Scott. I asked them many questions regarding topics like the risks involved with influencer marketing, the “mission-centered” focus of influencer marketing, and events that Kendra Scott has previously held for influencers. I was also able to share a little about what ISM is and what my final product is all about. In terms of my product, I feel that I am making great progress on it and hope to finish up my research paper very soon so that I will be able to start my marketing proposal. I am excited for this last chapter of my high school career and cannot wait for the weeks ahead.


(Image provided from Wix)


bottom of page