top of page
Search

A Crazy Texas Snowstorm


It has been a crazy past week, to say the least. A historic snowstorm came across Texas last week and wreaked havoc as many Texans lost power and access to water. My family and I are blessed enough to have power and clean, running water, but my hope is that an event like this does not happen again. In the midst of this extreme weather and all of this craziness, however, I was able to continue work on my final product and ended up making great progress on my research. I began by reading an article that discussed the concept of generational marketing. I learned about why this form of marketing is beneficial for a brand and improved my overall understanding of how the Generational Cohort Theory plays a role in marketing. I then completed my competitive analysis research by assessing the Gen Z marketing strategies of Ivory Ella, Everlane, Patagonia, Vans, and 4Ocean. I took note of the strengths and weaknesses that I saw in each brands’ strategy and determined where the gaps were that Kendra Scott could potentially address. This week, I hope to learn more about what exactly Gen Z is looking for in a brand and its marketing through reading various articles and surveying my peers, and I hope to also continue with the rest of my final product research by researching various innovative marketing strategies that could be implemented to target Gen Z.


(Image provided from Wix)

bottom of page